Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Why would a pit bull attack a person?

A dog attacks cuz its owner trains it to. It will attack if it is hurt. It will attack if its territory is compromised. Not all are bad. My cousin has one that has 3 legs. People will get them without researching the breed so they can look cool walkin down the street. those are the ones that dont need to have a pet. I was bit on the arm by a yellow lab, bit on the by a German shephard, and on the nose by a peekinese pomeranian mix. Never by a pit. The lab was playin and got too excited. The mix, was my dog, and i hugged her too hard and she bit me. the shephard was the one that bit out of anger. That was how his owner had made him. I watched a tv special of a lady that warned the control officer to leave or her dog would attack. She ORDERED the dog to attack and it did ferociously. that control officer wouldnt have stood a chance. My parents other dog was attacked by a pit that was NOT on a leash. Had i been there, that pit would have been done with. that is a fact. However, i truly would consider owning one as they do as the owners train them to.

No comments:

Post a Comment